TL;DR
Get business pricing on tools and workshop supplies
- Business-only prices and quantity discounts
- Tax-exempt purchasing
- Multiple users, one account, clear invoices
Amazon has introduced five Blink cameras, including the brand’s first 4K model, its first pan-tilt-zoom camera and its first battery-powered spotlight camera. U.S. prices range from $49.99 to $199.99, and the new cameras are available for preorder in the United States and some other markets.
Amazon has added five cameras to its Blink home-security lineup, introducing the brand’s first 4K camera, its first pan-tilt-zoom model and its first battery-powered spotlight camera. The products are available for preorder in the U.S. and some other markets, with U.S. prices ranging from $49.99 to $199.99.
The Blink Mini 4K+ is priced at $79.99 and records video at up to 4K resolution. It has a 115-degree horizontal field of view, an IP65 rating and dual-band Wi-Fi 6 support. According to the report, subscribers to Blink’s service can access two-way audio, AI-generated event summaries and Smart Alerts with person and vehicle detection.
At $49.99, the Blink Mini Pan-Tilt 2K+ offers up to 2K video, night vision and two-way audio. Its camera can pan 350 degrees and tilt 115 degrees. Blink positions it for indoor and outdoor use; person and vehicle detection requires a subscription, according to the report.
The Blink Spotlight Cam 2K+, priced at $109.99, is the lineup’s first battery-powered spotlight camera. The spotlight activates when motion is detected, while the camera records at up to 2K resolution. For longer-range coverage, Amazon also introduced the Blink Outdoor 2K XR+ at $149.99 and the Blink Frontier XR+ at $199.99. The Outdoor model has a 115-degree field of view and a stated line-of-sight range of up to 2,700 feet. Blink says the Frontier can reach up to 7,000 feet in line of sight when paired with the Sync Module XR+.
More Camera Options for Blink Homes
The launch broadens Blink’s lineup across several practical choices: higher-resolution recording, a camera that can move to cover a wider area, a battery-powered spotlight model and products designed for longer-distance connections. Buyers can compare those features against the cameras’ prices rather than choosing among models that differ mainly in placement or basic specifications.
Some features come with conditions. The reported person and vehicle detection and other smart functions depend on a paid subscription on the relevant models, while the Frontier’s advertised range depends on use with a separate Sync Module XR+. Those qualifications matter when comparing the upfront prices with the features available after setup.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Three New Camera Formats
The five-camera announcement refreshes the Blink range with distinct product types rather than a single replacement model. The Mini 4K+ raises the resolution ceiling, the Mini Pan-Tilt 2K+ adds remote camera movement, and the Spotlight Cam 2K+ combines a battery-powered design with motion-triggered lighting.
The other two products focus on extended line-of-sight coverage. Blink’s stated distances describe a straight-line connection, not a guarantee of performance through walls or across every property. The Frontier model’s stated maximum also requires the Sync Module XR+, so its advertised range is not a camera-only capability.
“The Blink Frontier XR+ is its farthest-reaching camera yet.”
— Blink, as reported by Digital Trends
Availability and Real-World Range
The report does not specify shipping dates, the full list of markets accepting preorders or whether prices and availability will differ outside the U.S. It also does not provide independent tests of the cameras’ video quality, wireless performance or advertised long-range connections.
Subscription pricing and the complete terms for smart alerts and event summaries are not included in the source material. The listed features should therefore be understood as reported product specifications, not as a full accounting of ongoing costs or performance in every home.
Preorders Await Shipping Details
Customers can place preorders for the five cameras in the U.S. and some other markets, according to Digital Trends. The next details to watch for are delivery dates, a fuller market-by-market availability list and confirmation of subscription requirements and pricing. No launch or shipping schedule beyond preorder availability is provided in the report.
Key Questions
What is Blink’s first 4K camera?
The Blink Mini 4K+ is the brand’s first 4K security camera. It costs $79.99 in the U.S. and has a 115-degree horizontal field of view.
Which new Blink camera can pan and tilt?
The Blink Mini Pan-Tilt 2K+ can pan 350 degrees and tilt 115 degrees. Its U.S. price is $49.99.
Which Blink model has a battery-powered spotlight?
The Blink Spotlight Cam 2K+ is the lineup’s first battery-powered spotlight camera. Its light activates when motion is detected, and the camera records at up to 2K resolution.
How far can the new XR+ cameras reach?
Blink lists up to 2,700 feet in line of sight for the Outdoor 2K XR+. The Frontier XR+ is listed at up to 7,000 feet when paired with the Sync Module XR+. The report does not provide independent range tests.
Are the new Blink cameras available to order?
All five are reported to be available for preorder in the U.S. and some other markets. The source does not specify delivery dates or name all participating markets.
Source: rss
Fall yard work Picks
leaf blowers
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
