TL;DR
Get business pricing on tools and workshop supplies
- Business-only prices and quantity discounts
- Tax-exempt purchasing
- Multiple users, one account, clear invoices
Bambu has launched its H3C tool-changing 3D printer for $2,499, including a nine-slot AMS filament system with an integrated two-slot dryer. The company says its Swaptek system can switch tools in six seconds; availability timing and independent performance results were not provided in the source report.
Bambu has launched the H3C, a tool-changing 3D printer priced at $2,499 with a nine-slot filament system included. The machine uses the company’s Swaptek setup to switch among print tools, and Bambu says each change takes six seconds, positioning the H3C as a new option for printing with multiple colors, materials and nozzle sizes.
The H3C comes with eight 1.75 mm print tools and one 2.85 mm tool preinstalled in the eighth slot. The supplied 2.85 mm tool is intended for larger-diameter filament use, including softer TPU, according to the report. Buyers who do not plan to use that tool for TPU will need to purchase another 1.75 mm print tool for the slot.
Bambu’s nine-slot AMS is included in the $2,499 price and has an integrated dryer with two slots. The company says users can add up to four of its traditional AMS units. With that arrangement, the first tool holder can receive up to 16 filament colors or materials, while the remaining H3C AMS slots can accommodate up to eight more spools, for a stated maximum of 24 spools per print.
The printer has a stated build volume of 220 × 320 × 325 mm. The H3C’s tool head can also accept non-printing tools, including cutting, drawing and debossing tools, the report says. Bambu describes the system as having “active pre-heat,” which warms the next nozzle before it is needed. The six-second switching time and speed benefits are company claims; the source material does not include independent test results.
More Tools, Materials and Filaments
The H3C gives buyers a tool-changing alternative to systems that swap nozzles through a single print head. Dedicated filament paths and separate nozzle heaters may reduce the need to purge material between changes, while the included nine-slot system provides capacity for multiple colors and materials. Bambu’s stated six-second change time and preheating feature are intended to reduce pauses, though real-world print times and material waste will depend on the job and require testing.
At $2,499, the H3C is a substantial purchase for hobbyists and small businesses. Its ability to use different nozzle sizes and non-printing tools could broaden its usefulness beyond multicolor prints, but the source report does not provide prices for additional tools or AMS units. Those extra costs matter when comparing the system’s capabilities with other printers.
Products Worth Considering

Ring Alarm Pro 14-Piece Home Security Kit with Built-In eero Wi-Fi 6 Router

Bose SoundLink Plus Portable Bluetooth Speaker, Wireless Outdoor Speaker, Up to 20 Hours Battery Life, Waterproof and Dustproof, Black

Dyson Airwrap i.d. Multi-Styler for Straight and Wavy Hair
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Bambu’s Shift to Tool Changing
The launch follows Bambu’s release of the H2C about a year earlier, according to ToolGuyd. That printer used a nozzle-swapping approach. The report says Bambu had previously published material explaining why it dismissed tool-changing technology in favor of nozzle swapping, including the argument that color options need not be limited by the number of tool heads.
The H3C now brings a nine-tool system to Bambu’s lineup. The development shows the company offering a different approach alongside its earlier design, rather than establishing that one method is superior. The report also mentions a smaller P3C model, but says Bambu had not announced when it would be formally introduced.
““Flagship performance, no compromise.””
— Bambu, describing the H3C
Availability and Tested Performance
The source report gives the $2,499 price but does not specify when the H3C will ship, which regions can order it, or whether that price includes taxes or delivery. It also does not provide independent measurements of the claimed six-second tool changes, print quality, total job times, reliability or material waste.
Pricing and compatibility details for optional print tools and additional AMS units are not stated. The report also does not confirm a launch date for the smaller P3C that it mentions. These details may affect both the cost of building out the system and how suitable it is for different users.
Shipping Details and P3C Plans
Buyers will need further information from Bambu about order availability and shipping dates, along with the cost of optional tools and extra AMS units. Independent testing should help establish whether the advertised tool-change speed and preheating translate into shorter prints in practical use.
Bambu has not provided a timing announcement for the P3C, according to the source report. Any launch date or specifications for that smaller printer remain unconfirmed.
Key Questions
How much does the Bambu H3C cost?
The reported price is $2,499, including the nine-slot AMS filament system with an integrated two-slot dryer.
How many print tools come with the H3C?
It ships with nine tools: eight for 1.75 mm filament and one 2.85 mm tool preinstalled in the eighth slot. Buyers who do not plan to use the 2.85 mm tool for TPU will need to buy an additional 1.75 mm tool for that slot.
How many filament spools can the H3C use for a print?
Bambu’s stated maximum is 24 spools per print when the H3C system is combined with up to four traditional AMS units. The source report does not give pricing for those additional units.
How fast does the H3C change tools?
Bambu says Swaptek switches materials or colors in six seconds and uses active preheating for the next nozzle. The source report does not include independent testing of those claims.
When will the H3C ship?
The source report does not state a shipping date or regional availability. Bambu also had not announced a formal launch date for the smaller P3C mentioned in the report.
Source: toolguyd.com
